Meaning & Definition

Hierarchy of needs

Abraham Maslow’s theory outlines a five-tier hierarchy of human needs, often depicted as a pyramid. These levels include Physiological, Safety, Love and Belonging, Esteem, and Self-Actualization. Individuals must fulfill lower-level needs before progressing to higher ones.

Sprout Solutions Logo
Sign up to receive the latest HR updates and best practices!
Mid-Market Business | Sprout Solutions

Sprout Newsletter

Want to get exclusive updates from Sprout?
Just sign-up below!

By filling out this form, you agree to share this information with Sprout Solutions in conjunction with our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.